Last weekend we took Hosea on his first road trip! It was so much fun. We went to Oklahoma City to visit old friends from college. Hosea did great on the road and even made a friend, Brooks, who is 6 weeks older. He's the son of my good friend Amanda and we had a blast swapping stories about parenting, cloth diapers, and other baby stuff. We took a field trip to a cloth diaper/natural baby store called Green Bambino and even got a little crafty and made our own dryer balls! So fun!

We also had breakfast with Stephanie and Obed, learned parenting tips & tricks from Mary, gained wisdom from Howard, and caught up with Tiffany, Reba, and Tony. 
I had a great time getting to see old friends and I'd forgotten how much I loved living in Oklahoma City... mostly because of the great people I met while I was there. We also had a good time eating at our favorite restaurants: sushi at Pachinko Parlor, cupcakes at Sara Sara, and lunch at Jimmy's egg. 

Everyone loved getting to meet Hosea and I was so proud of his road tripping skills! I'm in a much different place in life than I was when I lived in OKC. God has done so much in my life since I'd last visited and it was great to share that with friends I hadn't seen in a while.
Here are some cute pics of Hosea and Brooks playing together (as well as infants can play LOL)!

Peace,
A



Leave a Reply.